What’s for dinner tonight?

Sirloin steak with garlic butter! 

It sounds good to me, but there’s the chance my twelve-year-old daughter will wrinkle her nose and say “I don’t yike it.”  First things first, do a checklist:

1/2 C. Butter.  Yup, it’s in the fridge.

2 tsp. garlic powder.  Ditto

4 garlic cloves, minced.  Nope, but I have minced garlic in a jar.  That’s good enough.

4 Lbs. Sirloin steak.  I think it’s around three pounds, but that’s okay.  It’s defrosting as we speak.

Salt and pepper to taste. In the cabinet.

I like recipes that are simple and uncomplicated.  Unless I’m in the mood to take on something that rivals a meal featured on Iron Chef. 

I hope the meat defrosts in time, otherwise we’ll have whatever’s in the fridge. 

Update: The meat defrosted, but I was too late making it. It’s been in the freezer since November. I pitched it. Next time, I’ll look at the date it was purchased.

Leave a Reply

